Want a Place at the Table? Consider an NCMS Leadership Position

If you or someone you know would like to be considered for service on the North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS) Board of Directors, as part of the NC AMA Delegation or on the NCMS Nominating and Leadership Development Committee, please complete this application at your earliest convenience. For details about each of these positions, please click here.

Below is a list of the open seats as well as the counties included in each NCMS region, in case you are contemplating a regional position.  The nomination period will run through Aug. 18, 2018.

Please direct questions to Evan Simmons, esimmons@ncmedsoc.org. If you would like to learn more about and hear current NCMS Board members reflect on why they serve, watch our recent Spotlight videos: President Dr. John Reynolds; Drs. Utecht, Edwards and RaynorPresident-elect Dr. Timothy Reeder and Dr. Art Apolinario.

The positions open for nominations are as follows.

NCMS Board of Directors:

  • President-Elect (1-year term)
  • Region 1* Representative (3-year term)
  • At-Large Member (2 positions open) (3-year term)

NC AMA Delegation (2-year term):

  • Delegate (3 positions open)
  • Alternate Delegate (2 positions open)

Nominating and Leadership Development Committee (2-year term):

  • Region 1* (2 positions open)
  • Region 2**
  • Region 3***

*Region 1 counties include: Beaufort, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Halifax, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, Wayne, Wilson

**Region 2 counties include: Alamance, Caswell, Chatham, Davidson, Davie, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Granville, Guilford, Johnston, Lee, Montgomery, Orange, Person, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Vance, Wake, Warren

***Region 3 counties include: Anson, Bladen, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Cumberland, Gaston, Harnett, Hoke, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson Scotland, Stanly, Union

Region 4 counties include: Alleghany, Alexander, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Buncombe, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rowan, Rutherford, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes, Yadkin, Yancey.


Share this Post