NCMS Foundation Board of Trustees

Lyndon K. Jordan, III, MD – President (2020-2023)
Managing Partner, Wake Radiology
Raleigh, NC

Andrew S. Lamb, MD – President-Elect (2020-2023)
Medical Director, Oak Street Health
Burlington, NC

Katie P. Lowry, MD, MPH – Immediate Past President |Board Development Chair (2021-2022)
Pediatrician & Owner, Robeson Pediatrics
Lumberton, NC

Connette P. McMahon, MD – Treasurer (2020-2023)
OB-GYN, Jones Center for Women's Health
Fayetteville, NC

Chip Baggett, JD – Chief Executive Officer
Executive Vice President/CEO, North Carolina Medical Society
Raleigh, NC

Arthur E. Apolinario, MD, MPH, FAAFP – Ex Officio (2021-2022)
NCMS President-Elect; Family Medicine physician
Clinton Medical Clinic
Clinton, NC

Marc R. Carruth, MD – Board Member (2019-2022)
Dermatologist, Carolina Skin Surgery Center, PA
Charlotte, NC

Palmer Edwards, MD, DFAPA – Board Member (2020-2023)
Past President, NCMS; Psychiatrist
Winston-Salem, NC

Cynthia Gary, MPH, PA-C – Board Member (2019-2022)
Family Medicine PA, Johnston County Public Health Department
Smithfield, NC

Rachel D. Keever, MD, CPE, FACC – Board Member (2019-2022)
Cardiologist, Asheville Cardiology Associates
Asheville, NC

Jason Newton, JD – Board Member
General Counsel, Curi
Raleigh, NC

Kelly A. Pring – Board Member (2021-2024)
Medical Student, Wake Forest School of Medicine
Winston-Salem, NC

Timothy Reeder, MD, MPH, FACEP – Board Member (2019-2022)
NCMS Past President; Emergency Medicine Physician, ECU Emergency Medicine
Greenville, NC

Roy E. Strowd, III, MD – Board Member (2020-2023)
Neurologist, Wake Forest Baptist Health Medical Center
Winston-Salem, NC

Pascal O. Udekwu, MD – Board Member (2020-2023)
Surgeon/Critical Care, WakeMed Health and Hospitals
Raleigh, NC

Michael J. Utecht, MD – Ex-Officio (2020-2021)
NCMS President; Emergency Medicine Physician, Durham VA Medical Center
Durham, NC