We Are Thankful for Our NCMS Foundation Donors

Thank you to the following donors to our North Carolina Medical Society (NCMS) Foundation from Jan. 1 through Oct. 31, 2016. Your contributions help support our longstanding mission of improving access to quality health care for all North Carolinians. If you would like to join this esteemed group, please make your contribution here.


Medical Mutual Insurance Co.



The Doctor’s Company



North Carolina Academy of Physician Assistants



Community Care of North Carolina

Marianne Hardison

Mr. and Mrs. Robert W. Seligson, MBA, MA



North Carolina Medical Group Management Association

Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey W. Runge



Drs. Janice E. Huff and Stephen J. Ezzo

Philip M. Brown, Jr., MD

Dr. and Mrs. Henry J. Carr, Jr.

Dr. Don C. Chaplin and Mr. Andy D. Hunt

Durham-Orange County Medical Society

Drs. James G. and Michelle F. Jones

Drs. Elizabeth P. Kanof and Ronald H. Levine

Scott G. Kirby, MD

Dr. Robert W. Monteiro and Mrs. Peggy Monteiro

Dr. Robert E. and Mrs. Diane G. Schaaf

Ms. Shawn M. Scott and Mr. Tom McSwain

Mr. and Mrs. David P. Sousa

Dr. and Mrs. David T. Tayloe, Jr.

Dr. and Mrs. Zane T. Walsh, Jr.




Cary Internal Medicine & The Diabetes Center, PA

Dr. Mary Ann Contogiannis

Frederick A. Cruickshank, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Paul R. G. Cunningham

Leah Devlin, DDS, MPH

Ms. Pamela P. Highsmith

Mr. and Mrs. James E. Hill, Jr., PA-C, MEd

Andrew S. Lamb, MD

Katie Lowry, MD, MPH

Dr. and Mrs. John R. Mangum

Dr. Darlyne Menscer

Melanie G. Phelps, JD



Dr. Arthur E. Apolinario

Abhik K. Biswas, MD

Palmer Edwards, MD, DFAPA

Kenneth A. Holt, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Brian S. Kuszyk

Gerri L. Mattson, MD, MPH

Medac Health Services, PA

John J. Meier, IV, MD, MBA, FAAP, FACP, CPE

Liana Puscas, MD

Raleigh Orthopaedic Clinic, PA

Dr. and Mrs. Timothy J. Reeder

Dr. Devdutta and Mrs. Amy Sangvai

Steven M. Shaber, JD

Dr. and Mrs. Douglas D. Sheets

Lisa P. Shock, MHS, PA-C

Richard H. Weisler, MD

Thomas R. White, MD

Carey M. Ziemer, MD



Olufolarin A. Ajao, MD

Julian M. Aldridge, III, MD

Mohammed M. Ali, MD

Leonilde G. Alves, PA

Angela T. Alistar, MD

Perico N. C. Arcedo, III, DO

Nerva Augustin, MD

Katherine A. Averill, MD

Kathryn M. Baerman, MD

Glen A. Barden, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Timothy M. Beittel

Linda R. Belhorn, MD

Rex C. Bentley, MD

Maureen L. Beurskens, MD

Floriece G. Blackmon, MD

Stephen E. Buie, MD, DFAPA

Walter W. Burns, III, MD, FACs

Mark A. Burt, MD

Patrick Cacchio, PA-C

Marc R. Carruth, MD

Tara L. Chronister, MD

Philip E. Clifford, MD

Gregory B. Collins, MD

Ashly L. Cook, PA-C

Brian C. Cook, MD

Robert G. Cooper, Jr., MD

Dr. and Mrs. Ralph L. Cox

David T. Dellaero, MD

Megan K. Dice, PA-C

Thomas A. Dimmig, MD

Betsy T. Douglass

Thomas L. Dumler, MD

Samuel T. Dyer, PA-C

Dina B. Eisinger, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Miles Elmore

Dr. Carolyn R. Ferree and Mr. Richard C. Sanders

Robert E. Finch, Jr., MD

Edward Forero, MD

Sharon M. Foster, MD, FAAP

Nicole T. Francis, PA-C

Brett J. Gilbert, MD

Peter W. Gilmer, MD

Raleigh K. Godsey, Jr., MD

Terri J. Gonzalez

Ishwar H. Gopichand, MD

Daniel Gottovi, MD, FCCP

Pearly B. Graham-Hoskins, MD

James M. Granfortuna, MD

William D. Hage, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Thomas M. Haizlip

Frank T. Hannah, MD

Dr. and Mrs. L. Robert Hanrahan, Jr.

Mark A. Hansman, MD

Robert A. Harrell, III, MD

Zachary C. Hartsell, MPAS, PA-C

Richard D. Haynes, III

Paul M. Henderson, MD

Mr. and Mrs. R. David Henderson

Dr. Catherine A. and Peter A. Magennis

Henry T. Hyman, DO

Dr. Joseph T. Inglefield, III

John A. Johnson, DMD, MD

Robert D. Johnson, Jr., MD

Robert H. Johr, MD

Donald G. Joyce, MD

Paul T. Kayye, MD

William S. Kelly, MD

Paul J. Kerner, MD

Victor B. Kim, MD

Jon P. Kimball, MD

Nicole W. Klett, MD

David J. Koenig, MD

Marshall A. Kuremsky, MD

Michael J. Kushner, MD, FAAN

Michael S. Lancaster, MD

Kevin M. Lavery, PA-C

Andrew M. Lewis, Jr., MD

Ralph A. Liebelt, MD

Wolfgang B. Liedtke, MD

Summer Lorman

Nancy F. Lowe, CMP

Deborah M. Lucas, MD

Katherine M. Mackin, PA-C

Enrique V. Marana, MD

Lewis P. Martin, MD

Aubrey M. Masilela, MD

Brent D. Matthews, MD

Suzanne E. McAdams, MD

Thomas K. McMahan, MD

Gwenesta B. Melton, MD

Kunal Mitra, MD, MBA

Edward R. Mogabgab, MD

Dr. Peter J. Morris and Ms. Sara A. Smith

Robert G. Moser, MD

David B. Musante, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Bryan R. Neuwirth

Michael A. Nichols, MD, PhD

Tony C. Ning, MD

Sarah J. Olenick, MD, PhD

Roger A. Ordronneau, PA-C

Raphael S. Orenstein, MD

Obinna C. Oriaku, MD

Christopher N. Oti, MD



Catherine O. Oyejide, MD

Domenic A. Palagruto, II, DO

Eugene H. Paschold, MD

JoAnn Pizer-Fox and Stanley Fox

Rosemarie H. Polinsky, PA-C

Dr. Thomas E. Powell, III

Jonathan R. Prentice, PA-C

Jerry L. Punch, MD

Charles L. Record, MD

Drs. John and Solia Reynolds

Charles C. Richardson, MD

Karen D. Roane, MD

Lucas B. Romine, MD

Brett M. Rosenberg, MD

Shepherd F. Rosenblum, MD

Ruben R. Salinas, MD

Robert N. Satterfield, MD

Merritt J. Seshul, MD, FACS, FAAOA

Phillip P. Shadduck, MD

Kerry M. Shafran, MD

William P. Silver, MD

Ann Siva

Mr. and Mrs. W. Alan Skipper

Richard M. Slusher, DO

Bradley T. Smith, MD

Carl L. Smith, MD

Dr. and Mrs. David N. Smith

John M. Solic, MD

Robert D. Stewart, MD

Dr. and Mrs. William C. Sugg, Jr.

Catherine A. Sweeney, PA_C

Cheryl A. Szpak, MD

Ryan K. Takenaga, MD

David A. Thompson, MD

Adam T. Thorp, IV, MD

Mark A. Tiffany, MD

Anne K. Toohey, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Robert G. Townsend, III

Dr. and Mrs. Douglas E. Trent

Michael J. Utecht, MD, FACEP

Krishna M. Verma, MD

James J. Vopal, MD, PA

Dr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Wall

Dr. and Mrs. Bradford B. Walters

Susan M. Weeks, MD

Brittany W. White, PA-C

Dr. Gustav C. Wilde

Lawrence D. Williams, MD, FACS, RVT

Joseph B. Wilson, MD

Robert J. Wilson, MD

Steven C. Winters, MD

Stephen A. Wyatt, DO

Eugenia F. Zimmerman, MD

Matthew Zucker, MD


$99 and under

John C. Ayers, Jr., MD

William T. Barnett

Charles C. Bremer, MD

Conor Brockett, JD

Timothy J. Carr, MD

Dennis W. Coombs, MD

Jackie M. Davis

Kathleen A. Doman, MD

Erin Grover

James W. Hayes, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Kenneth S. Karb

John A. Millward, PA-C

Sara H. Sinal, MD

Jennifer S. Dabbs

Dr. Justine Strand de Oliveira and Mr. Jasiel de Oliveira

Spencer G. Weig, MD

Kelly S. Wilson

Julie M. Bass Ransom, PA-C

Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey C. Blum

Jennifer Gasperini

Peter Johnson, MD

Ajay Kumar, MD

Lincoln County Health Department

Dr. and Mrs. Robert C. Moffatt

William M. Redwood, MD

Washington Pediatrics, PA


$50 and under

Elizabeth I. Blair, MD, PhD

David Farley

Vangie Alderman

Margaret Spell

Appalachian District Health Department – Ashe

Faith Beery

Cary Healthcare Associates, PA

Lisa Donnelly

Pablo Escobar

Jessica R. Goglin

William D. Haithcock, Jr., MD

Kathryn A. Johnson, FNP

Barbara Kaminski

Kevin Key

Dana Carroll Lucas

Ann Shaw

Leslie A. Smith, MD

Harry B. Stone, III, MD

Patricia Stopyra

Thomas Stopyra

Mary Valand

JoAnne Woll



Share this Post