BCBSNC Joint Advisory Group Compiles List of Issues

The Joint Advisory Group or “JAG” was formed as a result of the lawsuit settlement agreement between BCBSNC and North Carolina physicians to discuss issues arising from or related to the relationships and interactions between and among Physicians, their patients, and BCBSNC. In July, 2009 the JAG members asked members of the NCMS to submit their issues to the members of the JAG. If you have additional issues, please send them to any or all members of the advisory listed below with a copy to cscheele@ncmedsoc.org. This list has been sent to BCBSNC to their review.

List of Physician JAG Members:

Christoph Diasio, MD
Sandhills Pediatrics, Inc.
cdiasio@gmail.com

William Johnstone, MD
Pinehurst Surgical Clinic, PA
wmjohnstonemd@pinehurstsurgical.com

Steven Dingeldein, MD
Alamance Eye Center, PA
sdingeldein@triad.rr.com

John Fagg, MD
Forsyth Plastic Surgical Associates, PA
jafmd@aol.com

Rodney McCaskill, MD
Wake Emergency Physicians, PA
mccaskill@weppa.org

Rueben N. Rivers, MD
Cumberland Internal Medicine, PA
ruebenshorty@aol.com

Ira Smith, MD
Duke Private Diagnostic Clinic
schw1960@earthlink.net

Karen L. Smith MD
Karen L. Smith MD, PA
smith246@mc.duke.edu

George Saunders MD
Saunders Medical Group
georges@atmc.net

Edward Ermini, MD
Edward Ermini, MD, PA
EErmini@carolina.net

Janice Huff, MD
Charlotte, NC
jehuff@carolina.rr.com

 
 

Share this Post