North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons

Back to All Specialty Society Listings

Registration is open!
2017 NCSEPS Annual Meeting
September 22-24 | The Omni Homestead Resort | Hot Springs, VA

The Southern Regional AHEC designates this live activity for a maximum of 11.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

  • Online RegistrationEarly-bird discounts end August 25.
  • Download the Registration Brochure for complete program details.
  • Accommodations: To secure your hotel accommodations, please call (800) 838-1766 and reference the NCSEPS, or book your room online. Our block of rooms will be released on August 21.
  • JCAHPO Meeting: JCAHPO will hold a meeting for ophthalmic technicians on Friday and Saturday in conjunction with the NCSEPS Annual Meeting. For complete meeting details, download the JCAHPO Registration Brochure. Online registration is available at
  • Exhibiting Opportunities: Please share the Exhibitor Prospectus with the product and service representatives who call on your practice.
  • Questions? Contact Nancy Lowe at or 919-833-3836.



Two ways to join or renew your membership:


NCSEPS Advocacy Fund

Contribute to the NCSEPS Advocacy Fund today! The North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons is dedicated to representing the best interests of ophthalmologists and their patients. That platform for advocacy applies to the areas of legislative and regulatory engagement and even in our efforts to promote equitable payer relations. To help build and sustain an effective advocacy program, the NCSEPS has established an Advocacy Fund. This fund allows ophthalmologists and their practices to financially contribute to the Society in a manner that is not subject to public disclosure. Contributions can come from personal or corporate accounts. Thank you for your support of the NCSEPS through the Advocacy Fund.

Simplify your future giving: set up a recurring monthly gift to the NCSEPS Advocacy Fund.

Want to send a check instead? Download a gift form (PDF).


Support EyePAC

Give online today and support EyePAC, the non-partisan political committee of the North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons (NCSEPS), which relies on voluntary contributions from members like you to back candidates for public office who support the NCSEPS position on issues affecting ophthalmology practice and patient care in North Carolina. Download a PDF version of the donation form.


President: Sara E. Stoneburner, MD – Greensboro, NC

President-Elect: Kathleen G. Gordon, MD – Chapel Hill

Secretary-Treasurer: William L. Porfilio, MD – Burlington

Member-at-Large: Michelle Patel, MD – Winston-Salem

Member-at-Large: Leon Herndon, MD – Durham

Member-at-Large: Ninita Brown, MD – Monroe

Immediate Past President: Susan K. Burden, MD – Winston-Salem

AAO Councilor: J. Stuart McCracken, MD – Durham

AAO Vice-Councilor: Christopher P. Fleming, MD – Cary

Executive Director: W. Alan Skipper, CAE – Raleigh

Contact Information

North Carolina Society of Eye Physicians & Surgeons
PO Box 27167
Raleigh, NC 27611
(919) 833-3836 Phone
(919) 833-2023 Fax

National Headquarters

National Headquarters
American Academy of Ophthalmology
PO Box 7424
San Francisco, CA 94120-7424
(415) 561-8500


Print Friendly